Make the test suite pass with -DPERL_DISABLE_PMC
authorTom Hukins <tom@eborcom.com>
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 17:38:46 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 05:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +1000)
Commit 9fdd5a7ac74817cfaab6 introduced new tests that fail when building
perl without PMC support.  In such cases, skip these new tests.

t/run/switchM.t

index ac2f5de..9c12a4a 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,9 @@
 BEGIN {
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
+    require Config;
+    import Config;
+
 }
 use strict;
 
@@ -18,10 +21,16 @@ like(runperl(switches => ['-Irun/flib/', '-Mbroken'], stderr => 1),
      qr/^Global symbol "\$x" requires explicit package name at run\/flib\/broken.pm line 6\./,
      "Ensure -Irun/flib/ produces correct filename in warnings");
 
-like(runperl(switches => ['-Irun/flib', '-Mt2'], prog => 'print t2::id()', stderr => 1),
-     qr/^t2pmc$/,
-     "Ensure -Irun/flib loads pmc");
+SKIP: {
+    if ( $Config{ccflags} =~ /-DPERL_DISABLE_PMC/ ) {
+        skip('Tests fail without PMC support', 2);
+    }
+
+    like(runperl(switches => ['-Irun/flib', '-Mt2'], prog => 'print t2::id()', stderr => 1),
+         qr/^t2pmc$/,
+         "Ensure -Irun/flib loads pmc");
 
-like(runperl(switches => ['-Irun/flib/', '-Mt2'], prog => 'print t2::id()', stderr => 1),
-     qr/^t2pmc$/,
-     "Ensure -Irun/flib/ loads pmc");
+    like(runperl(switches => ['-Irun/flib/', '-Mt2'], prog => 'print t2::id()', stderr => 1),
+         qr/^t2pmc$/,
+         "Ensure -Irun/flib/ loads pmc");
+}