PL_sv_objcount deprecation notice
authorSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 17:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0100)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 17:50:38 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 17db8f7..c692139 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,12 @@ an updated module in the L</Modules and Pragmata> section.
 
 [ List each deprecation as a =head2 entry ]
 
+=head2 PL_sv_objcount
+
+This interpreter-global variable used to track the total number of
+Perl objects in the interpreter. It is no longer maintained and will
+be removed altogether in Perl 5.20.
+
 =head1 Performance Enhancements
 
 XXX Changes which enhance performance without changing behaviour go here.