doio.c: Remove EBCDIC dependency
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 17:27:47 +0000 (10:27 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 17:05:22 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
For non-EBCDIC this file used \012 instead of \n.  This may have been a
MAC OS Classic hack, which we no longer support.

doio.c

index b80460a..98e2c42 100644 (file)
--- a/doio.c
+++ b/doio.c
@@ -2432,11 +2432,7 @@ Perl_vms_start_glob
 #else
     sv_setpv(tmpcmd, "echo ");
     sv_catsv(tmpcmd, tmpglob);
-#if 'z' - 'a' == 25
-    sv_catpv(tmpcmd, "|tr -s ' \t\f\r' '\\012\\012\\012\\012'|");
-#else
     sv_catpv(tmpcmd, "|tr -s ' \t\f\r' '\\n\\n\\n\\n'|");
-#endif
 #endif /* !CSH */
 #endif /* !DOSISH */
     {