perldelta: note the removal of the perl4 core .pl files
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 May 2012 13:15:46 +0000 (09:15 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 May 2012 14:03:07 +0000 (10:03 -0400)
Mistakenly omitted (somehow) from a patch originally from Reini
Urban

pod/perldelta.pod
t/porting/known_pod_issues.dat

index 25743ee..d9a1ec5 100644 (file)
@@ -1516,6 +1516,19 @@ C<Devel::DProf> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was
 
 C<Shell> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was 0.72_01.
 
+=item *
+
+Several old perl4-style libraries which have been deprecated with 5.14
+are now removed:
+
+    abbrev.pl assert.pl bigfloat.pl bigint.pl bigrat.pl cacheout.pl
+    complete.pl ctime.pl dotsh.pl exceptions.pl fastcwd.pl flush.pl
+    getcwd.pl getopt.pl getopts.pl hostname.pl importenv.pl
+    lib/find{,depth}.pl look.pl newgetopt.pl open2.pl open3.pl
+    pwd.pl shellwords.pl stat.pl tainted.pl termcap.pl timelocal.pl
+
+They can be found on CPAN as L<Perl4::CoreLibs>.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Documentation
index cc213b9..d08d202 100644 (file)
@@ -86,6 +86,7 @@ PadWalker
 passwd(1)
 perl(1)
 Perl::Unsafe::Signals
+Perl4::CoreLibs
 perlbug(1)
 PerlIO::locale
 PerlIO::Util