regcomp.c: Fully parenthesize macro expansions formal parameter
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 19:07:35 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 21:21:25 +0000 (14:21 -0700)
regcomp.c

index 553d668..ad0eabf 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -6959,8 +6959,8 @@ S_reg_scan_name(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, U32 flags)
  * should eventually be made public */
 
 /* The header definitions are in F<inline_invlist.c> */
-#define TO_INTERNAL_SIZE(x) ((x + HEADER_LENGTH) * sizeof(UV))
-#define FROM_INTERNAL_SIZE(x) ((x / sizeof(UV)) - HEADER_LENGTH)
+#define TO_INTERNAL_SIZE(x) (((x) + HEADER_LENGTH) * sizeof(UV))
+#define FROM_INTERNAL_SIZE(x) (((x)/ sizeof(UV)) - HEADER_LENGTH)
 
 #define INVLIST_INITIAL_LEN 10