scope.c:save_gp: Remove redundant code
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 01:16:37 +0000 (17:16 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 17:11:29 +0000 (09:11 -0800)
This has been redundant since ERRSV was changed to use GvSVn in com-
mit f5fa9033b8.

scope.c

index f87f7ce..cd342d0 100644 (file)
--- a/scope.c
+++ b/scope.c
@@ -292,14 +292,6 @@ Perl_save_gp(pTHX_ GV *gv, I32 empty)
            gp->gp_io = newIO();
            IoFLAGS(gp->gp_io) |= IOf_ARGV|IOf_START;
        }
-#ifdef PERL_DONT_CREATE_GVSV
-       if (gv == PL_errgv) {
-           /* We could scatter this logic everywhere by changing the
-              definition of ERRSV from GvSV() to GvSVn(), but it seems more
-              efficient to do this check once here.  */
-           gp->gp_sv = newSV(0);
-       }
-#endif
        GvGP_set(gv,gp);
     }
     else {