perldelta: note the change to "goto" in perlfunc
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 23:13:59 +0000 (19:13 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 23:14:18 +0000 (19:14 -0400)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 4a9b9b9..bba87ac 100644 (file)
@@ -220,6 +220,18 @@ XXX Changes which significantly change existing files in F<pod/> go here.
 However, any changes to F<pod/perldiag.pod> should go in the L</Diagnostics>
 section.
 
+=head3 L<perlfunc>
+
+=over
+
+=item *
+
+C<goto EXPR> is now documented to handle an expression that evalutes to a
+code reference as if it was C<goto &$coderef>.  This behavior is at least ten
+years old.
+
+=back
+
 =head3 L<perllocale>
 
 =over