regexp.t: Add 'no warnings "utf8";
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:00:18 +0000 (10:00 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 15:03:38 +0000 (09:03 -0600)
This .t works fine unless there are failures that it tries to output,
and the handle hasn't been opened using utf8.  Because we aren't sure if
that operation works, just turn off warnings.

t/re/regexp.t

index 5a08863..d6e404f 100644 (file)
@@ -187,6 +187,7 @@ EOFCODE
        else {
            if (!$match || $got ne $expect) {
                eval { require Data::Dumper };
+                no warnings "utf8"; # But handle should be utf8
                if ($@ || !defined &DynaLoader::boot_DynaLoader) {
                    # Data::Dumper will load on miniperl, but fail when used in
                    # anger as it tries to load B. I'd prefer to keep the