Prune dead code in pp_ctl.c:pp_goto
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 07:11:34 +0000 (23:11 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 08:01:39 +0000 (00:01 -0800)
We croak if CxTYPE(cx) == CXt_EVAL before reaching the code
in question.

pp_ctl.c

index 0df8b0c..1f4afc0 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_ctl.c
+++ b/pp_ctl.c
@@ -2896,11 +2896,6 @@ PP(pp_goto)
            }
            else {
                PADLIST * const padlist = CvPADLIST(cv);
-               if (CxTYPE(cx) == CXt_EVAL) {
-                   PL_in_eval = CxOLD_IN_EVAL(cx);
-                   PL_eval_root = cx->blk_eval.old_eval_root;
-                   cx->cx_type = CXt_SUB;
-               }
                cx->blk_sub.cv = cv;
                cx->blk_sub.olddepth = CvDEPTH(cv);