perldelta for #117947
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 00:49:28 +0000 (17:49 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 01:00:47 +0000 (18:00 -0700)
(cherry picked from commit f6f12e5902ab71ba3fa84f1efff7569f14e7c302)

Conflicts:
pod/perldelta.pod

pod/perldelta.pod

index 98c82e8..9f553f1 100644 (file)
@@ -324,7 +324,10 @@ L</Modules and Pragmata>.
 
 =item *
 
-XXX
+Perl v5.16 inadvertently introduced a bug whereby calls to XSUBs that were
+not visible at compile time were treated as lvalues and could be assigned
+to, even when the subroutine was not an lvalue sub.  This has been fixed.
+[perl #117947]
 
 =back