Upgrade DB_File to 1.827
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 20:24:02 +0000 (21:24 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 20:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/DB_File/Changes
cpan/DB_File/DB_File.pm

index a12ee28..9ab2631 100755 (executable)
@@ -529,7 +529,7 @@ use File::Glob qw(:case);
 
     'DB_File' => {
         'MAINTAINER'   => 'pmqs',
-        'DISTRIBUTION' => 'PMQS/DB_File-1.826.tar.gz',
+        'DISTRIBUTION' => 'PMQS/DB_File-1.827.tar.gz',
         'FILES'        => q[cpan/DB_File],
         'EXCLUDED'     => [
             qr{^patches/},
index 200ff17..a650c75 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,8 @@
+1.827 25 Jan 2012
+
+   * DB_File.pm - Don't use "@_" construct
+     [RT ##79287]
+
 1.826 25 Jan 2012
 
    * t/db-btree.t - fix use of "length @array"
index 6b7dc10..58cbebe 100644 (file)
@@ -165,17 +165,17 @@ our ($db_version, $use_XSLoader, $splice_end_array_no_length, $splice_end_array,
 use Carp;
 
 
-$VERSION = "1.826" ;
+$VERSION = "1.827" ;
 $VERSION = eval $VERSION; # needed for dev releases
 
 {
-    local $SIG{__WARN__} = sub {$splice_end_array_no_length = "@_";};
+    local $SIG{__WARN__} = sub {$splice_end_array_no_length = join(" ",@_);};
     my @a =(1); splice(@a, 3);
     $splice_end_array_no_length = 
         ($splice_end_array_no_length =~ /^splice\(\) offset past end of array at /);
 }      
 {
-    local $SIG{__WARN__} = sub {$splice_end_array = "@_";};
+    local $SIG{__WARN__} = sub {$splice_end_array = join(" ", @_);};
     my @a =(1); splice(@a, 3, 1);
     $splice_end_array = 
         ($splice_end_array =~ /^splice\(\) offset past end of array at /);