Add return statements where missing in doio.c IPC functions.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 3 Mar 2013 02:07:51 +0000 (20:07 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 3 Mar 2013 21:54:10 +0000 (15:54 -0600)
These are code paths not seen on platforms that have msg* and
shm* functions, and of course we're croaking before returning
so returning is pointless, but the VMS C compiler insists that
we have return statments for non-void functions anyway, and
that compiler now sees these functions since enabling sem*.

doio.c

index 795d138..4e8d48a 100644 (file)
--- a/doio.c
+++ b/doio.c
@@ -2155,6 +2155,7 @@ Perl_do_msgsnd(pTHX_ SV **mark, SV **sp)
     PERL_UNUSED_ARG(mark);
     /* diag_listed_as: msg%s not implemented */
     Perl_croak(aTHX_ "msgsnd not implemented");
+    return -1;
 #endif
 }
 
@@ -2197,6 +2198,7 @@ Perl_do_msgrcv(pTHX_ SV **mark, SV **sp)
     PERL_UNUSED_ARG(mark);
     /* diag_listed_as: msg%s not implemented */
     Perl_croak(aTHX_ "msgrcv not implemented");
+    return -1;
 #endif
 }
 
@@ -2313,6 +2315,7 @@ Perl_do_shmio(pTHX_ I32 optype, SV **mark, SV **sp)
 #else
     /* diag_listed_as: shm%s not implemented */
     Perl_croak(aTHX_ "shm I/O not implemented");
+    return -1;
 #endif
 }