Remove dead code in Perl_sv_cmp_flags
authorSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:58:36 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 12:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
Most certainly compiled away anyway, but still dead.

sv.c

index dde045c..727e283 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -7437,7 +7437,6 @@ Perl_sv_cmp_flags(pTHX_ SV *const sv1, SV *const sv2,
     dVAR;
     STRLEN cur1, cur2;
     const char *pv1, *pv2;
-    char *tpv = NULL;
     I32  cmp;
     SV *svrecode = NULL;
 
@@ -7501,8 +7500,6 @@ Perl_sv_cmp_flags(pTHX_ SV *const sv1, SV *const sv2,
     }
 
     SvREFCNT_dec(svrecode);
-    if (tpv)
-       Safefree(tpv);
 
     return cmp;
 }