Update release managers guide to note to bump Module::CoreList::Utils version too
authorChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:44:59 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
committerChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
Porting/release_managers_guide.pod

index e640870..e684860 100644 (file)
@@ -659,6 +659,16 @@ Edit the version number in the new
 C<< 'Module::CoreList::TieHashDelta' => 'X.YZ' >> entry, as that is likely to
 reflect the previous version number.
 
+=head4 Bump C<$Module::CoreList::Utils::VERSION>
+
+C<$Module::CoreList::Utils::VERSION> should always be equal to
+C<$Module::CoreList::VERSION>. Make sure the two versions match before
+proceeding.
+
+Edit the version number in the new
+C<< 'Module::CoreList::Utils' => 'X.YZ' >> entry, as that is likely to
+reflect the previous version number.
+
 =head4 Bump version in Module::CoreList F<Changes>
 
 Also edit Module::CoreList's new version number in its F<Changes>