Exempt clang from -Wunused-value when run as cc
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 20:21:24 +0000 (13:21 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 20:39:10 +0000 (13:39 -0700)
We already have an exception for it when called as clang or clang-1.2.3,
but not when called as cc or anything else.  Mac OS X Mountain Lion
therefore ends up spitting out lots of warnings, as cc is a symlink
to clang.

cflags.SH

index b377ece..e1c409d 100755 (executable)
--- a/cflags.SH
+++ b/cflags.SH
@@ -327,6 +327,15 @@ for file do
         esac
       done
       ;;
+    *)
+      # clang may not be called clang
+      case "`$cc -v 2>&1`" in
+      *clang*)
+        case "$warn" in
+        *-Wno-unused-value) ;;
+        *) warn="$warn -Wno-unused-value"
+        esac
+      esac
     esac