op.c: add assertion
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 06:40:21 +0000 (23:40 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Jun 2013 01:09:31 +0000 (18:09 -0700)
op.c

index a89e814..64a6441 100644 (file)
--- a/op.c
+++ b/op.c
@@ -8625,6 +8625,7 @@ Perl_ck_rvconst(pTHX_ OP *o)
            SvREFCNT_dec(kid->op_sv);
 #ifdef USE_ITHREADS
            /* XXX hack: dependence on sizeof(PADOP) <= sizeof(SVOP) */
+           assert (sizeof(PADOP) <= sizeof(SVOP));
            kPADOP->op_padix = pad_alloc(OP_GV, SVs_PADTMP);
            SvREFCNT_dec(PAD_SVl(kPADOP->op_padix));
            GvIN_PAD_on(gv);