Now down to 17 unknown addresses which "should" be in the authors file.
authorJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:31:10 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 14:48:04 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
Extensive googling and other sleuthing helped resolve the names of many
people previously listed as "unknown"

(cherry picked from commit c07671d7439660780f82b47a35f6ff224e370dba)

AUTHORS
Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl

index 949baeb..1705d44 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -350,6 +350,7 @@ Gerrit P. Haase                     <gp@familiehaase.de>
 Giles Lean                     <giles@nemeton.com.au>
 Gisle Aas                      <gisle@aas.no>
 Glenn Linderman                        <perl@nevcal.com>
+Gordon Lack                            <gml4410@ggr.co.uk>
 Gordon J. Miller               <gjm@cray.com>
 Goro Fuji                      <gfuji@cpan.org>
 Grace Lee                      <grace@hal.com>
@@ -685,10 +686,12 @@ Michael Carman                    <mjcarman@home.com>
 Michael Cook                   <mcook@cognex.com>
 Michael Cummings               <mcummings@gentoo.org>
 Michael De La Rue              <mikedlr@tardis.ed.ac.uk>
+Michael van Elst               <mlelstv@serpens.de>
 Michael Engel                  <engel@nms1.cc.huji.ac.il>
 Michael G Schwern              <schwern@pobox.com>
 Michael H. Moran               <mhm@austin.ibm.com>
 Michael King                   <mike808@users.sourceforge.net>
+Michael Lemke                  <lemkemch@t-online.de>
 Michael Mahan                  <mahanm@nextwork.rose-hulman.edu>
 Michael Schroeder              <Michael.Schroeder@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
 Michael Somos                  <somos@grail.cba.csuohio.edu>
@@ -711,6 +714,7 @@ Mikhail Zabaluev            <mhz@alt-linux.org>
 Milosz Tanski                  <mtanski@gridapp.com>
 Milton L. Hankins              <mlh@swl.msd.ray.com>
 Moritz Lenz                    <moritz@casella.verplant.org>
+Moshe Kaminsky                 <kaminsky@math.huji.ac.il>
 Mr. Nobody                     <mrnobo1024@yahoo.com>
 Murray Nesbitt                 <murray@nesbitt.ca>
 Nathan Kurz                    <nate@valleytel.net>
@@ -737,13 +741,14 @@ Norton T. Allen                   <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
 Offer Kaye                     <offer.kaye@gmail.com>
 Olaf Flebbe                    <o.flebbe@science-computing.de>
 Olaf Titz                      <olaf@bigred.inka.de>
+Olivier Blin                   <blino@mandriva.com>
 Olli Savia
 Ollivier Robert                        <roberto@keltia.freenix.fr>
 Olivier Thauvin                        <olivier.thauvin@aerov.jussieu.fr>
 Osvaldo Villalon               <ovillalon@dextratech.com>
 Owen Taylor                    <owt1@cornell.edu>
 parv                           <parv@pair.com>
-Papp Zoltan                            <padre@elte.hu>
+Papp Zoltan                    <padre@elte.hu>
 Pascal Rigaux                  <pixel@mandriva.com>
 Patrick Donelan                        <pat@patspam.com>
 Patrick Dugnolle               <patrick.dugnolle@bnpparibas.com>
@@ -766,8 +771,9 @@ Paul Rogers                 <Paul.Rogers@Central.Sun.COM>
 Paul Saab                      <ps@yahoo-inc.com>
 Paul Schinder                  <schinder@pobox.com>
 Paul Szabo                     <psz@maths.usyd.edu.au>
+Pavel Ka¿kovský                        <kan@dcit.cz>
 Pavel Zakouril                 <Pavel.Zakouril@mff.cuni.cz>
-Pedro Felipe Horrillo Guerra <pancho@pancho.name>
+Pedro Felipe Horrillo Guerra   <pancho@pancho.name>
 Per Einar Ellefsen             <per.einar@skynet.be>
 Peter BARABAS
 Pete Peterson                  <petersonp@genrad.com>
@@ -872,6 +878,7 @@ Scott Gifford                       <sgifford@tir.com>
 Scott Henry                    <scotth@sgi.com>
 Scott Lanning                  <lannings@who.int>
 Scott L. Miller                        <Scott.L.Miller@Compaq.com>
+Scott Wiersdorf                        <scott@perlcode.org>
 Sean Boudreau                  <seanb@qnx.com>
 Sean Dague                     <sean@dague.net>
 Sean Davis                     <dive@ender.com>
@@ -881,6 +888,7 @@ Sean Sheedy                 <seans@ncube.com>
 Sebastian Wittmeier            <Sebastian.Wittmeier@ginko.de>
 Sébastien Aperghis-Tramoni     <sebastien@aperghis.net>
 Sebastien Barre                        <Sebastien.Barre@utc.fr>
+Sebastian Schmidt              <yath@yath.de>
 Sebastian Steinlechner         <steinlechner@gmx.net>
 Sérgio Durigan Júnior          <sergiodj@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
 Shawn                          <svicalifornia@gmail.com>
@@ -1011,6 +1019,7 @@ William Middleton         <wmiddlet@adobe.com>
 William R Ward                 <hermit@BayView.COM>
 William Setzer                 <William_Setzer@ncsu.edu>
 William Williams               <biwillia@cisco.com>
+William Yardley                        <perlbug@veggiechinese.net>
 Winfried König                 <win@in.rhein-main.de>
 Wolfgang Laun                  <Wolfgang.Laun@alcatel.at>
 Xavier Noria                   <fxn@hashref.com>
@@ -1025,4 +1034,5 @@ Yuval Kogman                      <nothingmuch@woobling.org>
 Yves J. Orton                  <demerphq@gmail.com>
 Zachary Miller                 <zcmiller@simon.er.usgs.gov>
 Zefram                         <zefram@fysh.org>
+Zbynek Vyskovsky               <kvr@centrum.cz>
 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason                <avar@cpan.org>
index becd432..895dad3 100644 (file)
@@ -49,28 +49,16 @@ $map {$_} = "?" for
     "bah\100longitude.com",
     "bbucklan\100jpl-devvax.jpl.nasa.gov",
     "bilbo\100ua.fm",
-    "blino\100mandriva.com",
     "bob\100starlabs.net",
-    "bonefish\100cs.tu-berlin.de",
     "cygwin\100cygwin.com",
     "david\100dhaller.de",
     "erik\100cs.uni-jena.de",
-    "gml4410\100ggr.co.uk",
-    "info\100lingo.kiev.ua",
+    "info\100lingo.kiev.ua", # Lingo Translation agency
     "jms\100mathras.comcast.net",
-    "kan\100dcit.cz",
-    "kaminsky\100math.huji.ac.il",
-    "kvr\100centrum.cz",
-    "lemkemch\100t-online.de",
-    "mlelstv\100serpens.de",
-    "perlbug\100veggiechinese.net",
     "premchai21\100yahoo.com",
     "pxm\100nubz.org",
     "raf\100tradingpost.com.au",
-    "scott\100perlcode.org",
     "smoketst\100hp46t243.cup.hp.com",
-    "yath-perlbug\100yath.de",
-
                "oracle\100pcr8.pcr.com". # Probably Ed Eddington ed@pcr.com
                "root\100chronos.fi.muni.cz", # no clue - jrv 20090803
                "gomar\100md.media-web.de", # no clue - jrv 20090803
@@ -490,6 +478,8 @@ hansmu\100xs4all.nl                     hansm\100icgroup.nl
 hio\100ymir.co.jp                       hio\100hio.jp
 hops\100sco.com                                                        hops\100scoot.pdev.sco.com
 
+ingo_weinhold\100gmx.de                                        bonefish\100cs.tu-berlin.de
+
 james\100mastros.biz                                           theorb\100desert-island.me.uk
 jand\100activestate.com                                        jan.dubois\100ibm.net
 japhy\100pobox.com                      japhy\100pobox.org
@@ -719,3 +709,4 @@ whatever\100davidnicol.com                davidnicol\100gmail.com
 wolfgang.laun\100alcatel.at               wolfgang.laun\100chello.at
 +                                         wolfgang.laun\100thalesgroup.com
 +                                         wolfgang.laun\100gmail.com
+yath\100yath.de                                                          yath-perlbug\100yath.de