Teach perlivp about the new stucture of the IO::Compress module suite
authorVincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:26:59 +0000 (10:26 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sat, 22 Aug 2009 18:48:47 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
This fixes [perl #68682] : 5.10.1 ( RC1 and RC2 ) perlivp fails IO/Compress

(cherry picked from commit e7598a06d704c8e12489be3a9098367ae55f5a89)

utils/perlivp.PL

index a862cee..762b4b3 100644 (file)
@@ -208,12 +208,12 @@ if (defined($Config{'extensions'})) {
             next if ($_ eq 'threads');
             next if ($_ eq 'threads/shared');
         }
-       # that's a distribution name, not a module name
-       next if /^IO_Compress_(?:Zlib|Base)$/;
+        # that's a distribution name, not a module name
+        next if $_ eq 'IO/Compress';
         next if $_ eq 'Devel/DProf'; 
-       # test modules
-       next if $_ eq 'XS/APItest';
-       next if $_ eq 'XS/Typemap';
+        # test modules
+        next if $_ eq 'XS/APItest';
+        next if $_ eq 'XS/Typemap';
            # VMS$ perl  -e "eval ""require \""Devel/DProf.pm\"";"" print $@"
            # \NT> perl  -e "eval \"require 'Devel/DProf.pm'\"; print $@"
            # DProf: run perl with -d to use DProf.