Remove dead code from t/win32/fs.t
authorBrad Gilbert <b2gills@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Dec 2012 20:46:49 +0000 (14:46 -0600)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 09:26:39 +0000 (20:26 +1100)
tempfile() from t/test.pl already handles checking for existing files
and removing them at the end of the test.

This test also doesn't need Config loaded

t/win32/fs.t

index 89992c8..b62135d 100644 (file)
@@ -8,17 +8,12 @@ BEGIN {
     die $@ if $@ and !is_miniperl();
 }
 
-use Config;
-
 plan tests => 4;
 
 my $tmpfile1 = tempfile();
 my $tmpfile2 = tempfile();
 
-SKIP: {
     # RT #112272
-    -e $tmpfile1 || -e $tmpfile2
-        and skip("somehow, the files exist", 4);
     ok(!link($tmpfile1, $tmpfile2),
        "Cannot link to unknown file");
     is(0+$!, &Errno::ENOENT, "check errno is ENOENT");
@@ -31,8 +26,3 @@ SKIP: {
     ok(!link($tmpfile1, $tmpfile2),
        "Cannot link to existing file");
     is(0+$!, &Errno::EEXIST, "check for EEXIST");
-}
-
-END {
-    unlink($tmpfile1, $tmpfile2);
-}