Fix per-hash hash order dependency bug in version.pm
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 23:00:28 +0000 (00:00 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 23:03:30 +0000 (00:03 +0100)
If we make each hash have its own keyorder then this test will fail
pretty regularly. Fixing it to get sorted keys from Dumper for the
relevent test prevents this failure.

lib/version.pm
lib/version/t/coretests.pm

index 286dc79..27774bd 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ use strict;
 
 use vars qw(@ISA $VERSION $CLASS $STRICT $LAX *declare *qv);
 
-$VERSION = 0.9901;
+$VERSION = 0.9902;
 
 $CLASS = 'version';
 
index 2283f93..15a1f1f 100644 (file)
@@ -505,6 +505,7 @@ EOF
     }
 
     {
+        local $Data::Dumper::Sortkeys= 1;
        # http://rt.cpan.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=30004
        my $v1 = $CLASS->$method("v0.1_1");
        (my $alpha1 = Dumper($v1)) =~ s/.+'alpha' => ([^,]+),.+/$1/ms;