No colon at end of subheading
authorSmylers <Smylers@stripey.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 10:52:01 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 15:38:26 +0000 (08:38 -0700)
Grammatically unnecessary, and caused the page anchor of HTML to end in a
colon:
https://metacpan.org/module/RJBS/perl-5.16.0/pod/perldelta.pod#Platforms-with-no-supporting-programmers:

That confuses some create-URLs-from-plain-text parsers, such as list
archives and mail clients, which don't see the trailing : as part of the
URL.

pod/perl5160delta.pod

index 9b67d17..ad29389 100644 (file)
@@ -603,7 +603,7 @@ Thread.pm
 
 =back
 
-=head2 Platforms with no supporting programmers:
+=head2 Platforms with no supporting programmers
 
 These platforms will probably have their
 special build support removed during the