fix comment, reindent and add parenthesis for clarity
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:15:00 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 07:38:01 +0000 (08:38 +0100)
I had to stare at this expression and make sure there wasn't
anything tricky for too long, so I added parens, and reindented
it.

dist/B-Deparse/Deparse.pm

index 1771f01..0241c14 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ use B qw(class main_root main_start main_cv svref_2object opnumber perlstring
          CVf_METHOD CVf_LVALUE
         PMf_KEEP PMf_GLOBAL PMf_CONTINUE PMf_EVAL PMf_ONCE
         PMf_MULTILINE PMf_SINGLELINE PMf_FOLD PMf_EXTENDED);
-$VERSION = '1.19';
+$VERSION = '1.20';
 use strict;
 use vars qw/$AUTOLOAD/;
 use warnings ();
@@ -4803,13 +4803,16 @@ sub pp_split {
 
     # handle special case of split(), and split(' ') that compiles to /\s+/
     # Under 5.10, the reflags may be undef if the split regexp isn't a constant
-    # Under 5.17.5+, the special flag is on split itself.
+    # Under 5.17.5-5.17.9, the special flag is on split itself.
     $kid = $op->first;
     if ( $op->flags & OPf_SPECIAL
-       or
-        $kid->flags & OPf_SPECIAL
-        and ( $] < 5.009 ? $kid->pmflags & PMf_SKIPWHITE()
-             : ($kid->reflags || 0) & RXf_SKIPWHITE() ) ) {
+         or (
+            $kid->flags & OPf_SPECIAL
+            and ( $] < 5.009 ? $kid->pmflags & PMf_SKIPWHITE()
+                             : ($kid->reflags || 0) & RXf_SKIPWHITE()
+            )
+         )
+    ) {
        $exprs[0] = "' '";
     }