use && rather than &
authorRuslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:30:19 +0000 (02:30 +0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 15:48:35 +0000 (08:48 -0700)
hv.c

index 5432280..3b96101 100644 (file)
--- a/hv.c
+++ b/hv.c
@@ -595,7 +595,7 @@ Perl_hv_common(pTHX_ HV *hv, SV *keysv, const char *key, STRLEN klen,
        }
     }
 
-    if (is_utf8 & !(flags & HVhek_KEYCANONICAL)) {
+    if (is_utf8 && !(flags & HVhek_KEYCANONICAL)) {
        char * const keysave = (char *)key;
        key = (char*)bytes_from_utf8((U8*)key, &klen, &is_utf8);
         if (is_utf8)