Perl_sv_mortalcopy expects a return value.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 02:42:56 +0000 (21:42 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 17:58:03 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
Courtesy of the OpenVMS C compiler, which said:

SV *
^
%CC-I-MISSINGRETURN, Non-void function "Perl_sv_mortalcopy" does not contain a return statement.
at line number 1206 in file D0:[craig.blead]mathoms.c;1

mathoms.c

index a29f70c..e8d8105 100644 (file)
--- a/mathoms.c
+++ b/mathoms.c
@@ -1206,7 +1206,7 @@ Perl_to_utf8_upper(pTHX_ const U8 *p, U8* ustrp, STRLEN *lenp)
 SV *
 Perl_sv_mortalcopy(pTHX_ SV *const oldstr)
 {
-    Perl_sv_mortalcopy_flags(aTHX_ oldstr, SV_GMAGIC);
+    return Perl_sv_mortalcopy_flags(aTHX_ oldstr, SV_GMAGIC);
 }
 
 END_EXTERN_C