perl5db: fix an accidental effect of strictures
authorShlomi Fish <shlomif@cpan.org>
Wed, 5 Sep 2012 02:37:13 +0000 (22:37 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Wed, 5 Sep 2012 02:41:15 +0000 (22:41 -0400)
see https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Ticket/Display.html?id=114284

lib/perl5db.pl

index 0751738..7cfeee2 100644 (file)
@@ -8666,8 +8666,11 @@ Look through all the symbols in the package. C<grep> out all the possible hashes
 
 =cut
 
-        my @out = map "$prefix$_", grep /^\Q$text/, grep /^_?[a-zA-Z]/,
-          keys %$pack;
+        my @out = do {
+            no strict 'refs';
+            map "$prefix$_", grep /^\Q$text/, grep /^_?[a-zA-Z]/,
+            keys %$pack;
+        };
 
 =pod