[perl #117141] sometimes we just can't make fork fail, skip the test
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sat, 11 May 2013 04:42:39 +0000 (14:42 +1000)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Mon, 13 May 2013 12:42:43 +0000 (08:42 -0400)
t/op/fork.t

index fbaf332..6c555b5 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,9 @@ SKIP: {
             print((() = fork) == 1 ? q[ok] : q[not ok])
         "'
     };
+    # perl #117141
+    skip "fork() didn't fail, maybe you're running as root", 1
+      if $out eq "okok";
     is($out, "ok", "bash/zsh-only test for 'fork' returning undef on failure");
 }