avoid having to worry whether the test runs in a locale
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:59:20 +0000 (18:59 -0500)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:00:29 +0000 (19:00 -0500)
This is a time-honored tradition from such places as t/op.  Tony
Cook alerted me to failures caused by this test on machines smoking
in non-English locales.

t/run/switches.t

index 43d01ca..c119bee 100644 (file)
@@ -114,6 +114,10 @@ SWTEST
     # Win32 won't let us open the directory, so we never get to die with
     # EISDIR, which happens after open.
     my $error = $^O eq 'MSWin32' ? 'Permission denied' : 'Is a directory';
+
+    $ENV{'LC_ALL'} = 'C'; # Keep the test simple: expect English
+    $ENV{LANGUAGE} = 'C';
+
     like(
         runperl( switches => [ '-c' ], args  => [ $tempdir ], stderr => 1),
         qr/Can't open perl script.*$tempdir.*$error/s,