lib/Unicode/UCD.pm: Clarify pod
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 04:38:59 +0000 (21:38 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 21:59:31 +0000 (14:59 -0700)
lib/Unicode/UCD.pm

index 414acf7..2ec57ad 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ use warnings;
 no warnings 'surrogate';    # surrogates can be inputs to this
 use charnames ();
 
-our $VERSION = '0.48';
+our $VERSION = '0.49';
 
 require Exporter;
 
@@ -3540,7 +3540,8 @@ sub UnicodeVersion {
 The difference between a block and a script is that scripts are closer
 to the linguistic notion of a set of code points required to present
 languages, while block is more of an artifact of the Unicode code point
-numbering and separation into blocks of (mostly) 256 code points.
+numbering and separation into blocks of consecutive code points (so far the
+size of a block is some multiple of 16, like 128 or 256).
 
 For example the Latin B<script> is spread over several B<blocks>, such
 as C<Basic Latin>, C<Latin 1 Supplement>, C<Latin Extended-A>, and