Add parens around second argument to tests 4 and 5.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Dec 2012 16:09:34 +0000 (11:09 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Jan 2013 19:12:55 +0000 (14:12 -0500)
If a description were to be added to these tests, in the absence of
parentheses the scalar prototype of CORE::not would enforce a scalar context
onto the balance of the statement, leading to apparently anomalous behavior,
viz., the descriptions would not be printed and test 5 would be reported to
FAIL.

t/op/not.t

index 3d07797..aa3e192 100644 (file)
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@ is(not(), 1);
 is(not(), not(0));
 
 # test not(..) and !
-is(! 1, not 1);
-is(! 0, not 0);
+is(! 1, (not 1));
+is(! 0, (not 0));
 is(! (0, 0), not(0, 0));
 
 # test the return of !