Corrections to 0511665b4b
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 17:11:29 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 17:18:32 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
- require './test.pl' in a BEGIN block, rather than use './test.pl'.
- Ensure the tests are done in the same program that emits the plan()
  otherwise one copy of test.pl thinks tests were planned but not done
  and the other thinks tests were done without being planned.
- Fix indentation.

t/win32/system.t
t/win32/system_tests

index b81c7ab..a6a94cb 100644 (file)
@@ -134,8 +134,8 @@ my $expect;
 my $comment = "";
 while (<$T>) {
     chomp;
-    if (/^1\.\./) {
-       print "$_\n";
+    if (s/^1\.\.//) {
+       plan $_;
     }
     elsif (/^#+\s(.*)$/) {
        $comment = $1;
@@ -150,8 +150,8 @@ while (<$T>) {
            note $comment if $comment;
            note "want: $expect";
            note "got : $_";
-    }
-    ok($expect eq $_);
+       }
+       ok($expect eq $_);
     }
 }
 close $T;
index 7d2eb1c..e2445ed 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@
 use Config;
 use Cwd;
 use strict;
-use './test.pl';
+BEGIN {
+    require './test.pl';
+}
 
 $| = 1;
 
@@ -85,7 +87,7 @@ my @av = (
   ['" "', 'a" "b" "c', "abc"],
 );
 
-plan @commands * @av * 2;
+print "1.." . (@commands * @av * 2) . "\n";
 for my $cmds (@commands) {
     for my $args (@av) {
        my @all_args;