Refer to 5.005 not 5.004 in README.cygwin32
authorPaul Fenwick <pjf@perltraining.com.au>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 20:38:29 +0000 (07:38 +1100)
committerLeon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 02:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0800)
README.cygwin32

index d7950f6..f21d9ab 100644 (file)
@@ -8,9 +8,9 @@ project and the Cygwin32 API.
 
 2)  Modify the ld2 script by making the PERLPATH variable contain the
     Perl source root directory.  For example, if you extracted perl to
-    "/perl5.004", change the script so it contains the line:
+    "/perl5.005", change the script so it contains the line:
 
-       PERLPATH=/perl5.004
+       PERLPATH=/perl5.005
 
 3)  Copy the two scripts ld2 and gcc2 from the cygwin32 subdirectory to a
     directory in your PATH environment variable.  For example, copy to
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ project and the Cygwin32 API.
     during the install process.  You can get around this by invoking the
     install script using a full pathname for perl, such as:
 
-       /perl5.004/perl installperl
+       /perl5.005/perl installperl
 
     This should complete the installation process.