[rt.cpan.org #61577] VMS doesn't support UNIX sockets
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 07:41:06 +0000 (17:41 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 07:43:24 +0000 (17:43 +1000)
A casual reading of t/io_unix.t might lead you to believe it might,
but VMS also doesn't support fork, so the io_unix.t tests are skipped
anyway.

dist/IO/t/cachepropagate-unix.t

index c336a73..42a8dc8 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ use Config;
 use Test::More;
 
 plan skip_all => "UNIX domain sockets not implemented on $^O"
-  if ($^O =~ m/^(?:qnx|nto|vos|MSWin32)$/);
+  if ($^O =~ m/^(?:qnx|nto|vos|MSWin32|VMS)$/);
 
 plan tests => 15;