Change B::Deparse's test to test interpolation of @] instead of @*.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 12:54:22 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 08:13:29 +0000 (09:13 +0100)
The test wasn't specifically relying on @*, so any unused punctuation
variable is equally good.  $] isn't going away any time soon, hence @] is
unlikely to change.

dist/B-Deparse/t/deparse.t

index dce0460..dc02c19 100644 (file)
@@ -211,11 +211,11 @@ like($a, qr/-e syntax OK/,
     "Deparse does not hang when traversing stash circularities");
 
 # [perl #93990]
-@* = ();
-is($deparse->coderef2text(sub{ print "@{*}" }),
+@] = ();
+is($deparse->coderef2text(sub{ print "@{]}" }),
 q<{
-    print "@{*}";
-}>, 'curly around to interpolate "@{*}"');
+    print "@{]}";
+}>, 'curly around to interpolate "@{]}"');
 is($deparse->coderef2text(sub{ print "@{-}" }),
 q<{
     print "@-";