Declare compatibility with newer released versions of Windows blead
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 00:23:11 +0000 (17:23 -0700)
committerJan Dubois <jan@jandubois.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:50:07 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
This will make sure the GetVersionEx() is not going to lie to us
about the version of Windows we are running on.

win32/perlexe.manifest

index 24ee19d..be9a9c8 100644 (file)
                               processorArchitecture="*" publicKeyToken="6595b64144ccf1df" language="*" />
         </dependentAssembly>
     </dependency>
+    <compatibility xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:compatibility.v1">
+      <application>
+        <!-- The ID below indicates application support for Windows Vista -->
+        <supportedOS Id="{e2011457-1546-43c5-a5fe-008deee3d3f0}"/>
+        <!-- The ID below indicates application support for Windows 7 -->
+        <supportedOS Id="{35138b9a-5d96-4fbd-8e2d-a2440225f93a}"/>
+        <!-- The ID below indicates application support for Windows 8 -->
+        <supportedOS Id="{4a2f28e3-53b9-4441-ba9c-d69d4a4a6e38}"/>
+        <!-- The ID below indicates application support for Windows 8.1 -->
+        <supportedOS Id="{1f676c76-80e1-4239-95bb-83d0f6d0da78}"/>
+        <!-- The ID below indicates application support for Windows 10 -->
+        <supportedOS Id="{8e0f7a12-bfb3-4fe8-b9a5-48fd50a15a9a}"/>
+      </application>
+    </compatibility>
 </assembly>