PATCH: [perl #114220] /\h/ not equiv to /[\h]/
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 18:12:33 +0000 (12:12 -0600)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 18:32:23 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
commitf5350737fcf17b84a23fbe92b491ee57853f3d1d
treea1367a26b405b922f7523d9701574d79b37ae6b4
parent68134919a7d178ed5250faeb59b377bbd16eb807
PATCH: [perl #114220] /\h/ not equiv to /[\h]/

\h matches the No-Break space even under /d.  It is the only
(non-complemented) Posix-like character class that has matches under /d
in the Latin1 range above ASCII.  A special case is made for it, and \H
to make sure they have the correct code points.
regcomp.c
t/re/re_tests