Require IO::File in IO::Handle
authorDavid Leadbeater <dgl@dgl.cx>
Fri, 8 Apr 2011 20:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 01:20:13 +0000 (18:20 -0700)
commitefc5c7c332b6baa4c90ca3e3de1fba8ce28448ae
tree625d9330f21f7e2a8e03470a042606c2dba44c1d
parentf6a766d53013594a5dc80a234f754c6b75c3b724
Require IO::File in IO::Handle

Since 15e6cdd IO::File has been loaded automatically. However this
automatic loading would not happen in all cases if IO::Handle was
loaded previously. This is due to the @ISA for IO::File being
initialised by the core (see the discussion in [perl #87940]).

By ensuring IO::File is loaded if IO::Handle is the indeterminate
state cannot occur.
dist/IO/lib/IO/Handle.pm