[perl #117947] Verify lvalueness of XSUBs at run time
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 28 May 2013 00:45:50 +0000 (17:45 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 00:58:03 +0000 (17:58 -0700)
commite5da327237289669f94a9420d3406862c034af23
tree8a366b5a8147a688b6a5997cf71828682a5be611
parent559001b783a85d5d5d852d960c6ae55c497ed846
[perl #117947] Verify lvalueness of XSUBs at run time

If the sub is not visible at compile time, the op tree is flagged such
that pp_entersub will know whether to check the lvalueness of the
called sub.

That check has been in pp_entersub since da1dff9483c.  When I moved
it to pp_entersub in that commit, I only added it to the pure-Perl
branch, not to the XS branch, allowing all XSUBs to be treated as
lvalues if they are not visible at compile time.
(cherry picked from commit 4587c5322c964beac01a38188957ca11026dc766)

Conflicts:
cop.h
cop.h
pp_hot.c
t/op/sub_lval.t