Prepare PL_sv_objcount removal
authorSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 17:23:32 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 17:48:58 +0000 (18:48 +0100)
commitddf23d4a1ae98daa8608179f83aad311d03898ef
treed179e7c93aae15671f6265dbba2d083c031223a8
parentf615be485d8c90f01432a39e678e01c615e2c15e
Prepare PL_sv_objcount removal

This used to keep track of all objects. At least by now, that is
for no particularly good reason. Just because it could avoid a
bit of work during global destruction if no objects remained.
Let's do less work at run-time instead.

The interpreter global will remain for one deprecation cycle.
intrpvar.h
perl.c
sv.c