Reap child in case where exception has been thrown
authorPhilip Boulain <philip.boulain@smoothwall.net>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:16:26 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 06:24:40 +0000 (16:24 +1000)
commitcccbbce940ea952c4c236049e98d21a011475cb1
tree072f77b804ddc06655305a7014734e4c8cff54cf
parent748cc03cd5ccfe4fb015da434bcb7dfb6125253b
Reap child in case where exception has been thrown

If open3 throws due to an issue such as an exec failure, the caller
cannot know the child PID to wait for. Therefore it is our
responsibility to reap it.

Also update POD, since on some platforms exec failures now ARE raised as
exceptions (since perlbug #72016).
ext/IPC-Open3/lib/IPC/Open3.pm
ext/IPC-Open3/t/IPC-Open3.t