makedef.pl shouldn't prepend Perl_ to symbols already starting with Perl_.
authorAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 00:11:34 +0000 (20:11 -0400)
committerAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:48:28 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
commitcbe4d57f99858fe05f2e924ad9125b9b9e50504e
tree64a9f235768231ca11080e9bd90358f7d7ffcca4
parentb5de49e55f04e3a6c36012d250a46eb301a2be38
makedef.pl shouldn't prepend Perl_ to symbols already starting with Perl_.

In the next patch, I have Perl_croak_memory_wrap defined in embed.fnc with
the 'nroX' flags, since this is a private function used by public macros.
I used the long form of the name Perl_croak_memory_wrap everywhere, and
used the 'o' flag so that embed.h wouldn't contain a useless #define
croak_memory_wrap Perl_croak_memory_wrap.  Unfortunately, makedef.pl
(used by the Win32 build process) didn't know what to do with that entry
and created an entry Perl_Perl_croak_memory_wrap.   Changing makedef.pl
to use the 'o' flag to decide whether to add the Perl_ prefix resulted
in over 50 other symbols changing in the output of makedef.pl.  I don't
know if the changes are correct or if the 'o' flag is in error on those
entries in embed.fnc, but I don't have time to check them all out.

This patch just stops makedef.pl from adding a Perl_ prefix if there is
already one there.
makedef.pl