utf8.c: Don't copy a buffer to itself
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2012 23:43:12 +0000 (16:43 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:08:09 +0000 (10:08 -0700)
commitca9fab4684db1c2d435d11b9339f25cf4a8d3fba
tree731f1d7a566dd835e5809d3d70104a87e37d00da
parent750da83817c1e4f89d6495fec7275f6ae3981632
utf8.c: Don't copy a buffer to itself

memcpy(), which is what Copy() resolves to, is not supposed to handle
the possibility of overlapping source and destination.  In some cases
in this code, the source and destination pointers are identical.  What
should happen then is a no-op, so just don't do the copy in that case.
If the ptrs aren't identical, they won't otherwise overlap, so the
Copy() is valid except for when they are identical.
utf8.c