Preserve case of command-line arguments on VMS.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 17:24:43 +0000 (11:24 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 17:34:27 +0000 (11:34 -0600)
commitc342cf44e9b6e2978a5bf7f3037755edf7df5fac
tree54115dd1891d1a2616e8cbc67bfaf343f562e7ee
parent7d4ee4b3ab7a3ef2c4675f2b4dc93f1e6ede7194
Preserve case of command-line arguments on VMS.

OpenVMS releases of the last decade or so have had this capability
but it's still not the default.  But it's a reasonable default for
Perl, so enable it in our initialization code.

Unfortunately this feature does not work unless extended parse has
been enabled in the process before invoking Perl.  Enabling
extended parse in our initialization code doesn't do any good
because DCL has already parsed the arguments before we get there.

So we will be limited to documenting that things work better with
extended parse and that the test suite assumes it's enabled.
vms/vms.c