Add class_ok() and object_ok() to t/test.pl.
authorMichael G. Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 01:39:07 +0000 (17:39 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:01:34 +0000 (10:01 -0800)
commitbbce3ca648eab3f375216d4c9eba05cb6e005d05
tree7ab2097535b9ff42568b0f010c31906bb41542b8
parentb8ab4b0c2ac8ae091a7ed7909f0d9b01ae5717f0
Add class_ok() and object_ok() to t/test.pl.

Change every existing instance of isa_ok() to use object_ok().  This is safe because
before this point, t/test.pl's isa_ok() only worked on objects.  lib/dbmt_common.pl is
the last hold out because it uses Test::More.

These are like isa_ok() but they also check if it's a class or an object.
This lets the core tests defend against outlandish bugs while allowing
t/test.pl to retain feature parity with Test::More.
20 files changed:
t/lib/proxy_constant_subs.t
t/mro/c3_with_overload.t
t/mro/c3_with_overload_utf8.t
t/mro/isa_c3.t
t/mro/isa_c3_utf8.t
t/mro/isa_dfs.t
t/mro/isa_dfs_utf8.t
t/mro/next_edgecases.t
t/mro/next_edgecases_utf8.t
t/mro/overload_c3.t
t/mro/overload_c3_utf8.t
t/mro/overload_dfs.t
t/mro/package_aliases.t
t/mro/package_aliases_utf8.t
t/op/qr.t
t/op/stash.t
t/re/pat_advanced.t
t/test.pl
t/test_pl/can_isa_ok.t
t/uni/stash.t