Fix inclusion of Compress/Raw/Bzip2 and Encode in MinGW ALL_STATIC build
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 01:34:35 +0000 (02:34 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 02:10:02 +0000 (03:10 +0100)
commitb520de4a53f99c2009f61def966cdab07d152434
treead3c27bba8050b6b041455ba9315b2d087693c8f
parent9f28b5b1757fff63df2b66069e5cac1660173cc0
Fix inclusion of Compress/Raw/Bzip2 and Encode in MinGW ALL_STATIC build

The build was previously failing with various undefined references because
there were some clashes in the names of the object files extracted into
STATICDIR (e.g. Compress/Raw/Bzip2 and Compress/Raw/Zlib both have object
files called compress.o).

The fix is to individually extract each static extension library and
archive its object files into the static perl library, rather than doing
them all together, and also to use ar's "quick append" mode rather than
"replace" mode otherwise we still won't get multiple object files with the
same names included in the static perl library as required.
pod/perldelta.pod
win32/makefile.mk