RT #75812: apply get magic before checking flags, PVX
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 08:58:04 +0000 (18:58 +1000)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 06:47:19 +0000 (23:47 -0700)
commita7508b14cdf06d5140985f4fd9e1d79bd27efd10
tree5a420c2eebb44449d07afb040ffc681a0a1f7876
parent81eebc3fbdd62475971a296b3d1dcc263232075e
RT #75812: apply get magic before checking flags, PVX

The code was checking flags with applying any get magic, so when a
match was doing putting a numeric string into $1, none of the flags
checked were set, so producing the "non-numeric process ID" error.
(cherry picked from commit 8af710ebc7fee929ae47793d5a0cce5362af52db)
doio.c
t/op/kill0.t