[perl #38456] binmode FH, ":crlf" only modifies top crlf layer
authorLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 22:32:28 +0000 (23:32 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 28 Jan 2011 05:41:55 +0000 (21:41 -0800)
commit7826b36fbbf24cfa659558ee5af3de424faa2d5a
treee472d8bcec37bdbe52252dc078353e63793c67f5
parent364c63cff540b8186bf5b6dcf366e1270ba5020e
[perl #38456] binmode FH, ":crlf" only modifies top crlf layer

When pushed on top of the stack, crlf will no longer enable crlf layers
lower in the stack. This will prevent unexpected results.
perlio.c
t/io/layers.t