Revert "Lookup overloaded assignment operators when trying to swap the arguments"
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:01:17 +0000 (11:01 -0500)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 15:40:57 +0000 (10:40 -0500)
commit69815d0833760cfeeb80f4a8c2d1b27b24ec83e3
tree3e25c708f48df25d03d33f1aefeed43c0f5a21b7
parenta31421fbd20bffa14a3963180c4166df6ed0e94a
Revert "Lookup overloaded assignment operators when trying to swap the arguments"

This reverts commit f041cf0f9c6469c41de8b73d5f7b426710c3ff8b.

This is reverted in reference to [perl #113834].  Although this commit
does fix a real bug, it introduces a new one that is arguably worse.
More importantly, it is a regression from 5.16.0.  We should produce a
test case that solves both bugs, then solve them both, then get that in
place.  Before 5.18.0 would be nice.  After 5.18.0 may have to do.
gv.c
lib/overload.t