Possessive and non greedy quantifier modifiers are mutually exclusive
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:02:36 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:15:00 +0000 (21:15 +0200)
commit5f3789aabfaf43d0b9aacbc4e2bf168d1db0e9f2
tree0d24793a63dae00653e94e12a14d9ea61e31f5b3
parent6fd8c33ab8e814d9071f229419b493eea5a6df0f
Possessive and non greedy quantifier modifiers are mutually exclusive

When I added support for possessive modifiers it was possible to
build perl so that they could be combined even if it made no sense
to do so.

Later on in relation to Perl #118375 I got confused and thought
they were undocumented but legal.

So to prevent further confusion, and since nobody has every mentioned
it since they were added, I am removing the unusued conditional
build logic, and clearly documenting why they aren't allowed.
pod/perlre.pod
regcomp.c
regcomp.h
t/re/re_tests