5.10.1-RC1 is released
authorRainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 12:29:07 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 08:18:50 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
commit477932373b1a6a56b1e9d9e6b3d88769961d1a71
tree1a9c936af837e6231e4c294437a6493dea97079d
parent121b9059561e3694541e5c2f55ff38c110a3d428
5.10.1-RC1 is released

Hello,
I have attached a small fix for README.aix (5.10.1 / blead).
Please could you commit this?

Fixes in this patch:

* correct some typos
* adjust some dates

Bye
  Rainer

Dave Mitchell wrote:
> I've just uploaded 5.10.1-RC1 to CPAN.
>
> Once it's hit the mirrors it should be(*) available as
>
>     http://www.cpan.org//authors/id/D/DA/DAPM/perl-5.10.1-RC1.tar.bz2
>
> but until then, its available as
>
>     http://www.iabyn.com/tmp/perl-5.10.1-RC1.tar.bz2
>
> but please don't advertise that outside of this list.
>
> The .gz variant is also available.
>
> Rafael, once its hit the mirrors, can you announce it on use.perl.org?
>
> So please everyone, test away!
>
> I'm not planning to change anything between now and final release unless
> it's a real showstopper:  I'm past caring about the occasional test
> failure on some random platform.
>
> Also note that I'm away this weekend.
>
>
> (*) This is my first ever use of PAUSE
>
>

From 4d658a15475a7866f56ff938d851e6df719c056e Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Rainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Date: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 14:25:29 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] Small fix for READEM.aix

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>

(cherry picked from commit e37e7c833e8c45586a14c0e4909143bd89f25826)
README.aix