diag.t: Validate severity of ck warn routines better
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 22:30:20 +0000 (14:30 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 22:32:04 +0000 (14:32 -0800)
commit3cfe9c806f5c45049445a0194a340960268c902f
treeefaf92ea67562757f4799871c41e80317db835d3
parentd5422ff10428f68556f5f0f5abccf7bf360893d4
diag.t: Validate severity of ck warn routines better

In the case of Perl_ck_warner and other _ck_ functions, we can tell
whether it is a severe/default warning or no by the _d suffix (or the
presence of ‘dep’ in the name for regcomp.c’s ckWARN* functions).

This caught one incorrect severity in perldiag.pod, which is also cor-
rected here.
pod/perldiag.pod
t/porting/diag.t